DUI Class 6 Felony Aggravated DUI

The MVD will suspend your drivers license for 90 days unless you act within the first 15 days of your arrest!

Call now and not only will we handle your DUI but we will also deal with the MVD and make sure your license does not get suspended by default.

We can put the suspension on hold and fight the MVD hearing process to protect your driving privilege.

A List of the Mandatory Minimums and Sentence Ranges*

In Arizona, the penalties for a DUI conviction depend on the type of DUI that was charged, and on the Defendant’s criminal record.

A previous DUI counts as a prior for the purposes of Sentencing if it occurred within 7 years (84 months) of the current arrest.

NOTE : The sentence guidelines below presuppose a completely clean felony record. Historical priors may significantly enhance any felony sentence.

Class 6 Felony Aggravated DUI

(w/ a child under 15 years old in vehicle)

  • JAIL
    • A person convicted under this section will have to serve at least the minimum sentences for the misdemeanor
    • DUIs described above if the offense would have been a misdemeanor but for the presence of the minor child.
    • If you were driving a vehicle you owned at the time of the DUI arrest that led to your conviction, the Court may take your vehicle as well.
  • FINES & COST
    • Up to $150,000 in fines, plus a surcharge, plus an additional $250.00 assessment to the Arizona DUI abatement fund.
    • Plus an additional $1,500 assessment for arrests after March 13, 2004.
  • LICENSE
    • Your drivers’ license will be revoked for three years
  • COUNSELING
    • You may be placed on probation for up to five years.
  • PROBATION
    • You may be placed on probation for up to five years.
  • IGNITION INTERLOCK DEVICE:
    • Yes

 

By Michael Munoz

Contact Us Today