Hiring Munoz Law Office was the best choice I ever made! Michael went to great lengths to get the best results for my case and I could not be happier. Thank you to Michael and the helpful staff at Muñoz Law Office.
– K. – 4/26/11
In Chandler, Arizona, facing a DUI charge is a serious matter. The penalties are severe, and the process can be confusing and overwhelming. Much is at stake, which is why you shouldn’t go through it alone. Hire an experienced Chandler DUI attorney to protect your rights and fight to achieve the best possible resolution for your situation. Even if you’ve failed a breathalyzer test, there may be ways to prove that the results are inaccurate, and you may be able to get the charges dropped or reduced. Don’t sit back and let someone else decide your fate. Fight for your rights with a Chandler DUI attorney.
If this is your first Chandler DUI, then you face 10 to 180 days in jail, $1800 to $3,250 in fines (plus jail costs), a driver’s license suspension of 90 days, and 12 to 18 months with an ignition interlock device on your car after license reinstatement, depending on your blood alcohol level. You may also be required to attend counseling, participate in community service, attend a Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD) Victims’ Impact Panel, and be put on probation for up to 5 years.
If this is your second offense, you may be ordered to 120 to 180 days of jail time and $3,750 to $4,000 in fines plus jail costs. Your license will also be revoked for one year, and reinstatement is not automatic. When it is reinstated, you will be required to have an ignition interlock device installed on your car for 12 to 24 months. You would not be eligible for a school/work permit while it is revoked. Also, a minimum of 30 hours of community service is required. Like a first-time offender, you may also be required to attend counseling, attend a Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD) Victims’ Impact Panel, and be put on probation for up to 5 years. The severity of punishment depends on your BAC as well as the discretion of the judge.
If this is your third DUI within 7 years or you have a DUI charge while driving with a suspended or restricted license, you face a felony aggravated DUI charge. The same is true if there is a child under 15 in the car. You face astronomical fines of up to $150,000 plus a surcharge and a $1,750 assessment to the Arizona DUI abatement fund. Your license will be revoked for three years, and you may face up to 4 months of jail time. Of course, you may also receive required counseling, up to 5 years on probation, and time with an ignition interlock device on your car.
When you consider these harsh punishments, it just makes sense to hire professional legal help. A qualified Chandler DUI attorney can help you to fight to protect your wallet, your license, and your freedom. He or she can work to get you a better deal or discover if there is a way to get the breathalyzer results thrown out of court. Sometimes, the machine is not calibrated correctly, or the officer does not implement the test properly. Additionally, changes in your body physiology can make a difference in the blood alcohol level that is recorded. A good Chandler DUI lawyer understands the scientific aspects of DUI law and how they can be used to prove that you were not intoxicated while operating your vehicle.
So don’t go it alone. Get the help you need by calling a Chandler DUI attorney today.